Helping women touched by cancer become mothers.
General Support

There are so many amazing resources available for those touched by cancer. We’ve compiled a few of our favorites for young adults. This is by no means an exhaustive list.

Bright Pink: www.brightpink.org

Bright Pink provides education, resources and support to women at high-risk for developing breast and ovarian cancer.

Cancer Care: www.cancercare.org

CancerCare is a national nonprofit, which provides professional support services, including counseling and support groups, education, financial assistance and practical help , to anyone affected by cancer including people with cancer, caregivers, children, loved ones, and the bereaved.

Cancer.net: http://www.cancer.net/

Oncologist-approved cancer information from the American Society of Clinical Oncology

Cancer Schmancer: http://www.cancerschmancer.org/

Cancer Schmancer is a non-profit founded by Fran Drescher to empower the public to catch cancer early.

Cancer Support Community: www.wellnesscommunity.org

The Cancer Support Community is a non-profit organization dedicated to providing free emotional support, education and hope for people with cancer and their loved ones.

Fertile Hope: www.fertilehope.org

Fertile Hope / LIVESTRONG supplies free fertility medications and 30% fertility preservation discounts through physicians in their network.

First Descents: www.firstdescents.org

First Descents works to shatter the illusion that cancer makes people fragile by providing adventure camps to young adult survivors.

Gilda’s Club: www.gildasclub.org

Gilda’s Club has a mission to create welcoming communities of free support for everyone living with cancer – men, women, teens and children – along with their families and friends. Their program is meant to be a complement to medical care, providing networking and support groups, workshops, education and social activities.

Give Forward: www.GiveForward.com

GiveForward pages empower friends and family to send love and financial support to patients as they navigate a medical crisis by setting up personal fundraising pages.

Imerman Angels: www.imermanangels.org

Imerman Angels supports those who are fighting cancer by matching the ‘cancer fighter’ with an individual who has survived a similar situation. Imerman Angels helps cultivate personal relationships that help those fighting cancer cope with the disease.

I’m Too Young for This: www.imtooyoungforthis.org

I’m Too Young for This is an organization which helps to empower young adults diagnosed with cancer by reducing late detection, ending isolation, improving quality of life, and providing meaningful survivorship.

MyLifeLine: www.mylifeline.org

Mylifeline allows cancer patients to create and communicate via a personal website where they can post updates, manage caring messages, schedule community support services like dog walking, house cleaning and meal delivery, as well as raise funds for cancer expenses.

MyOncoFertility: www.MyOncoFertility.org

MyOncoFertility.org helps cancer patients navigate through their fertility options and provides resources and support as they undergo necessary treatments to restore or preserve their fertility and explore all of their options.

Oncofertility Consortium: http://oncofertility.northwestern.edu/

The Oncofertility Consortium® is a national, interdisciplinary initiative designed to explore the reproductive future of cancer survivors. Through a National Physicians Cooperative, cancer patients can select ovarian tissue cryopreservation as their fertility preservation choice.

Right Action for Women: http://www.rightactionforwomen.org/index.php

Founded by Christina Applegate, Right Action for Women educates women about their risk for breast cancer and provides free MRI’s to women at high-risk when their insurance would not provide one.

Young Survival Coalition: www.youngsurvival.org

The Young Survival Coalition (YSC) is the only international, non-profit network of breast cancer survivors and supporters dedicated to the concerns and issues that are unique to young women and breast cancer.